14 Spartans Selected to “2014 All-Federal League Team”

Head Coach Terry O’Halloran Chosen as “Girl’s Federal League Coach of the Year”

Fourteen Spartan swimmers and divers were selected to the “2014 All-Federal League Team” at the annual Federal League meeting held at Boardman High School.  Three Spartan swimmers earned first team selections.  They are Junior Brooke Bailey, Senior Jessica Hilk, and Junior Sarah Gonda.  Second team honors went to Senior Jordyn Markovitch, Sophomore Corie Kuras, Junior Amanda Moss, Junior Julia Lewis, Junior Tyler Calpin, and Sophomore Aaron DunLany.  Honorable Mention selections were Junior Kelsie Stutz, Senior Noura Azeem, Freshman Dominic Mariano, Freshman Richard Fisher, and Sophomore Andrew O’Nesti.

“We are very proud that 14 of our athletes were selected to the “2014 All-Federal League Team.”  There are 7 swim teams in the Federal League and  6 of them had athletes at this year’s state meet.  The dual meet competition during the season with the Federal League teams has been intense and that helped to prepare us for the success we had at the end of the season.  On the coaching selection it is always a great honor to be recognized by your peers.  It is a shared recognition with my fellow Coaches Carlo Cordon, Chad DeAngelo, and Ron Navarra.  They show up every day on the pool deck and do an outstanding job with the kids.”
new balance 903